Board of School Directors

Board of School Directors

Our 2017-18 Student Representative is Gabriella Ream.  

The Dallastown Area Board of School Directors is comprised of nine directors representing their voting regions. Dallastown Area School District is divided into three regions: 

  • Region I = York Township Wards 3, 4, and 5 (Hartman/Pantano/Trout)
  • Region II = Yoe Borough and York Township Wards 1 and 2 (Heistand/Jones/Noll)
  •  Region III = Dallastown, Jacobus and Loganville boroughs and Springfield Township (Bentzel/Blevins/Lytle)

Three directors are elected from each region serving four-year terms each. School board elections are held in alternate years (2013, 2015, 2017, etc.). The list below includes the directors that were seated at the December 7, 2017, Reorganization Meeting.

NAME TITLE REGION TOOK
OFFICE
TERM
EXPIRES
PHONE EMAIL
Mr. John E. Hartman Board Vice President 1 Dec. 2013 Dec. 2021 717-741-3918 John.Hartman@dallastown.net
Mr. Anthony J. Pantano Board Member 1 Dec. 2017 Dec. 2021 717-495-3442 Tony.Pantano@dallastown.net
Mrs. Hilary S. Trout Board Member 1 Dec. 2014 Dec. 2019 717-747-0668 Hilary.Trout@dallastown.net 
Mrs. Sue A. Heistand Board Member 2 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2019 717-747-0241 Sue.Heistand@dallastown.net
Mr. Michael Jones Board Member 2 Dec. 2017 Dec. 2021 717-577-7205 Mike.Jones@dallastown.net
Mr. Michael D. Noll, Jr. Board Member 2 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2019 717-246-8633 Michael.Noll@dallastown.net
Mr. Steven C. Bentzel Board Member 3 Nov. 2012 Dec. 2021 717-428-3764 Steve.Bentzel@dallastown.net
Mr. Ronald J. Blevins Board President 3 Feb. 2011 Dec. 2019 717-235-7554 Ron.Blevins@dallastown.net
Mr. William A. Lytle Board Member 3 Dec. 2011 Dec. 2019 717-428-9706 Bill.Lytle@dallastown.net

When emailing the entire board, the President, or his/her designee, will respond on behalf of the board. Emails to individual board members are welcome; however, those responses cannot be representative of the entire board. For an understanding of the board members' authority, roles and limits, access the link that follows for the district's Policy Manual and policies specifically related to Local Board Procedures, Section 000:  http://www.boarddocs.com/pa/dalt/Board.nsf/Public.

The Dallastown Area Board of School Directors also welcomes you to its meetings. All meetings are open to the public so that citizens may observe business and formal actions of the board. We encourage comments and opinions during designated times on the board meeting agenda. Community participation will allow the district to maintain exceptional education programs for the students of the district.

Meetings are typically held the second and third Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the high school Theater Room. Meeting dates are noted on the district calendar, which can be accessed from the Home Page of our website. Board audio recordings are posted on the School Board tab of our Website within a few business days of the meeting. Board meeting minutes are posted after the next month's meeting at which they were approved.

Closed Executive Sessions may be held to discuss personnel matters, disputes involving court action, employee negotiations, disciplinary matters, or competitive bidding.

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.